Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Police Services Board

The Government of Ontario establishes the framework for policing through the Police Services Act, and imposes more detailed requirements through prescribed standards and regulations for police services. The Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services has the statutory authority to establish guidelines and directives for the administration of law enforcement and public safety in Ontario. At the local level, each municipality maintaining a police service is required through legislation to establish a structure, commonly known as a Police Services Board, through which these standards and regulations are administered.

The Township of Chatsworth Police Services Board consists of three (3) members in addition to a non-voting recording secretary.

Board members include:
Municipal Member – Mayor Scott Mackey (Board Chair)
Community Member – Graham Taylor
Provincial Member – Vacant
Board Secretary

The Township of Chatsworth Police Services Board meets six (6) times per year.

Back to top